• horoscopes

    Love & General Daily, Weekly, Monthly, 2018 Horoscopes

    How do the stars affect your romantic life? Come to check our daily horoscopes!


    Learn about a new dimension of your personality with Chinese zodiac sign meanings here!

  • Zodiac signs compatibility


    Check the zodiac signs compatibility with your partner using Sun signs for free!

  • Horoscope compatibility


    12 FREE Astrology Calculations, Charts, and Reports

Earth, Fire, Air, and Water, romantic compatibilities?


For many, many years, physical reality was described with the four elements of Earth, Fire, Air, and Water. The Characteristics of the twelve zodiac signs can be understood in terms of those elements also.

All signs have corresponding elements that help form our Characteristics and our astrological make up. Everyone has some characteristic from each element, however, there is usually an emphasis on one element more than the other. As a general Guide, these can determine which signs would best compliment each other in relationships, and which should be avoided at all cost!

Elements :
1. Earth Signs "Holds their own Ground" - Taurus, Capricorn, Virgo
2. Air Signs "Left Brained and logical" - Libra, Gemini, Aquarius
3. Fire Signs "Creates their own Ground" - Aries, Leo, Sagittarius
4. Water Signs "Right Brained or Holistic" - Cancer, Pisces, Scorpio

The Balance between two Elements is the most important when assessing their romantic compatibility.

The Earth signs - Taurus, Capricorn, and Virgo are mainly expressions of energy which is practical, physical and rooted in reality. The energy of Taurus especially is focused on a direct sensory experience of the physical world. We describe people who have a Taurus emphasis in their chart as being very "Down to earth".

Because of their physical structure, Earth is also limiting and constricting. Those with planets in Earth signs tend to be a little conservative, and are happiest when they deal with a situation that they are familiar with.

The Air signs are linked to logic and thinking. People with an emphasis on one or more of the air signs, Libra, Gemini, and Aquarius are primarily thinkers. Although they are not necessarily emotionally cold people, their relationship with others tends to be based more on thought and ideas than on pure emotions. This is especially true of Gemini and Aquarius, and less so of Libra.

Air signs have an excellent combination of logical thinking, tied to practical reality. They are not as hide-bound by tradition as Earth signs, nor are they as unreal as Water signs. A person with a strong element of Air in their chart will be creative, and will be able to put their creativity into practice.

The Fire signs represents positive, outgoing energy. People with an emphasis on one of the Fire signs - Aries, Leo and Sagittarius - work well under their own steam. They push on ahead to get what they want, and are less than sympathetic to anyone who gets in their way.

Fire people have a dramatic quality that helps to energize the people around them. They are warm-hearted, but sometimes lack the sensitivity to understand other people's feeling. While they have the positive energy to cheer up their friends when they are depressed, in practice they find it quite difficult to deal with negativity in others, and consequently may be less helpful in practice.

The Water signs are Cancer, Pisces, and Scorpio. People with a large number of planets in these signs are typically very intuitive, and are especially good at sensing others thoughts and feelings. Pisces in particular are likely to empathize so well with other people that they sometimes find it difficult to hold their own ground.

Like Air, Water represents thinking. However, whereas with Air, there is an emphasis on logical, left-brained type thinking. In addition, Water signs are typically subjective, rather than objective, and excel in the visual arts rather than in Science.